According to ECP, the polling will start at 8 am on Sunday and will continue till 5 pm without any break.

In the first phase of the LG polls, elections are being held in Peshawar and 16 other districts of the province on December 19.

The districts include Peshawar, Nowshera, Charsadda, Khyber, Mohmand, Mardan, Swabi, Kohat, Karak, Hangu, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, DI Khan, Tank, Haripur, Buner and Bajaur.

The polls in the rest of the province will be held in January in the second phase.