Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Thursday expelled its two members of Sindh Assembly over violating party discipline by voting against the party in the Senate elections.

As per details, PTI MPA elected from PS-1 Jacoababad-1 Aslam Abro and Shehryar Khan Shar, elected from PS-18 Ghotki-1 have been expelled from the party while their basic membership has also been revoked.

The decision was made by the Standing Committee on Accountability and Discipline (SCAD) South Sindh.

According to the committee, both the lawmakers violated party lines during the Senate polls and failed to clarify their position despite being summoned.

The higher authorities have been recommended to contact the Election Commission of Pakistan for action against both the MPAs.