Mohammad Rizwan and Haider Ali scored unbeaten 105 runs together as Pakistan put 200-6 against West Indies in first T20I here at National Stadium.

Sent into bat first, Pakistan lost their captain Babar Azam earlier for the sum of just a run. But, Rizwan kept his nerves calm and joined hands with Haider after the home side was 35-2.

Haider smashed 68 runs off 38 balls including six boundaries and four sixes whereas Rizwan made 78 runs off 52 balls laced with 10 boundaries.

Mohammad Nawaz, in the end, struck 30 runs off 10 balls including three boundaries and two sixes to help Pakistan set 201 runs for the visitors to chase.

Romario Shepherd bagged two wickets for West Indies whereas Akeal Hosein, Oshane Thomas, Dominic Drakes, and Odean Smith shared a wicket apiece.


West Indian captain, Nicholas Pooran, won the toss and opted to bowl first

Pakistan (XI): Babar Azam (C), Mohammad Rizwan (W), Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf, and Shaheen Shah Afridi

West Indies (XI): Nicholas Pooran (C), Shai Hope (W), Brandon King, Sharmarh Brooks, Rovman Powell, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Akeal Hosein, Dominic Drakes, Oshane Thomas, and Devon Thomas