Glittering new trophy for the fifth season of the Pakistan Super League has been unveiled at National Cricket Stadium in Karachi. A ceremony was held for this purpose. Squash icon Jahangir Khan brought the HBL PSL 2020 trophy at National Stadium.

Five of the six captains were present at the unveiling ceremony. Sarfaraz Ahmed (Quetta Gladiators), Darren Sammy (Peshawar Zalmi), Shadab Khan (Islamabad United), Imad Wasim (Karachi Kings) and Sohail Akhtar (Lahore Qalandars) were present at the trophy unveiling ceremony.

Pakistan Super League fifth season will begin on Thursday, February 20 at Karachi’s National Stadium with defending champions Quetta Gladiators taking on two-time winners Islamabad United in the opening match.